An awfully big adventure.

9 Dec
As a writer I find myself transfixed by the need to find exactly the right thing to say. So often in conversation the best words seem to wait until the moment after they’re needed. I’m terrible like that, and I’m sure it’s why I enjoy writing so much. Crafting dialogue allows you to always say the perfect thing, every time.

Well, maybe not the perfect thing. I don’t think I know what the perfect thing is yet. But when I eventually work it out, I’m sure I’ll have it tattooed down the side of my body in size 32. And please don’t hold back on the serifs.

Leave a Reply

