Comic Genius 1/5: Hyperbole and a Half.

21 Jun

I’m big on web comics and this week I’m going to introduce you to a new one every day. I’ll try to avoid the obvious, although that’s not to deny I’m a total fiend for strips like Questionable Content, Qwantz, XKCD and Toothpaste for Dinner. But I guess I see this as an opportunity to reach a little deeper into the web.

Let’s begin with a brand new favourite. If you like things that are ridiculous, you will love Hyperbole and a Half. Allie has a magically mundane perspective on life. It’s sort of like a cross between a dorky web comic and a relentless torrent of over-disclosures.

One Response to “Comic Genius 1/5: Hyperbole and a Half.”

  1. Robbie Ellis June 21, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    Thank you so much this is awesome. It’s also something that both girlfriend and I like in common. Win.

Leave a Reply

