I am rich.

12 Aug

So are you. At least that’s what I came to discover via the Global Rich List.

This rather exceptional campaign was created by the guys at London agency, Poke… SEVEN YEARS AGO! I don’t think digital was even an advertising medium back then.

Here in the First World its easy to forget how fortunate we really are. To raise money for CARE, the Global Rich List recontexualises your personal wealth by comparing you to the rest of the world. When it turned out that I earn more than 96.85% of the population I felt like such a schmuck.

So I donated some money. It seemed like the right thing to do, although I’ve never donated anything to anyone before in my life.

Well played, Poke. Well played.

Poke will be sending a speaker to this year’s Semi-Permanent event. This one piece of work alone has convinced me it’ll be worthwhile to drop some cash on a ticket.

Leave a Reply

