Too much man.

19 Nov

That’s it. I’m done. I’m over it.

If you refer to ‘mantrol’, ‘mantime’, ‘mancaves’ or ‘manbits’ in one more ad this year I’m going to go proper mental. The trend that began five years ago has finally reached saturation point.

But before we go, let’s all share a few of our favourite man ads. Here are mine:

 

3 Responses to “Too much man.”

  1. aimee November 19, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    I saw manyoghurt in the supermarket. It’s yoghurt with bits in it, so says the packet.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Yes We Cannes! Rexona. « The Shortest Word. - June 30, 2011

    […] my harsh stance on Manvertising at the end of last year, I never expected to feature another ‘man’ ad […]

  2. The one where I get a bit feminist. « The Shortest Word. - July 3, 2012

    […] of course, a man-sized wave of manvertising that matched my sentiment exactly. Job done. Crisis averted. Metaphorical penis reclaimed. […]

Leave a Reply

